(410) 884-0000

BEAT Physical Therapy LinkedIn Profile
BEAT Physical Therapy is a BBB Accredited Physical Therapist in Columbia, MD

Veny D. - November 23, 2016

This may sound strange but the pain I fm experiencing here feels so good. I love how this staff can explain to me (like a child) what's going on with my body, why it's happening and techniques I can do from home to help elevate the pain. Thanks for seeing me last min and squeezing me in before the holidays. My back feels great!  Happy gobble  gobble day BEAT Therapy staff.

***** 5 Star Rating

Read More >>>

Michelle E. - January 10, 2017

I love the staff at BEAT Physical Therapy.  They really work with you to get you back to moving. They are very encouraging, always great attitudes.  They always have smiles on their faces  and seem to really enjoy their job.

***** 5 Star Rating

Read More >>>

Patrice J. - November 25, 2016

I am so grateful to Ms. Day and her staff. I had a frozen shoulder that she helped me unfreeze with all of her knowledge and expertise! She is very knowledgeable about her craft. She's also very personable. I always felt great leaving a session even when she worked me hard. When my insurance ran out she gave me some exercises to do at home and my shoulder is almost 100% back to normal. Thanks Day!

***** 5 Star Rating

Read More >>>

Appointment

Felicity Nathaniel - May 25, 2016

When I first met with Day on December 24, 2015, I had gone months without being able to squat or bench press due to tendinitis and an impingement in my left shoulder. She not only provided me with an effective rehabilitation program but also gave me a remarkably accurate projected timeframe by which I would be able to train again as before. As a national-level competitive powerlifter, her help could not have come at a better time. Within a few short months I had surpassed my all-time best bench press and was back to squatting the heaviest weights of my life. I cannot recommend BEAT Physical Therapy strongly enough. Thank you, Day and team, for helping me break through physical barriers to achieving my lofty athletic goals!

***** 5 Star Rating

Read More >>>


David S - August 29, 2016

Day and her amazing staff are the best! I have been receiving therapy due to my tendonitis in my shoulder and neck pain. With a combination of body work, stretching, and strengthening exercises I have made some great improvements.

***** 5 Star Rating

Read More >>>

Mon-Fri: 7:30am - 8pm ; Sat 8am - 1pm

BEAT Physical Therapy Yellow Pages Listing
BEAT Physical Therapy | Google Plus Page
BEAT Physical Therapy | Local Physical Therapists

Maps & Directions

Jonathan P. - January 13, 2017

The staff and environment here are beyond outstanding. They make you feel like a friend of theirs while providing professional advice and services. The techs are attentive and genuinely care about your level of pain and your specific needs. 
The physical therapists are absolutely amazing and extremely knowledgeable. They take your needs seriously and walk you through every step of the healing process.
The office and equipment are clean and everything you need for therapy is available for you to use. This PT office is by far one of the best in the area. I would highly recommend this office before any others to any of my family and friends. Come here, first, before trying another clinic.

***** 5 Star Rating

Read More >>>

Anita P. - December 2, 2016

"Beat, simply put, can't be beat! The quality and speed of their services are two things I was most impressed by. When I'd leave a VM, I'd get a response right away! Their customer service and speedy attention is unbeatable. Try Beat today. You'll wonder why you waited."

-Anita Pandey, Language Building Blocks


"Me gusta Beat Physical Therapy. Tenia mucho dolor en mi pierna (por soccer) y no tenia seguro pero ellos me ayudan muy mucho - con terapia y desquentos. Gracias Beat! Eres mi familia en Los Estados Unidos. Nunca voy a olvidar ustedes."

-Denis Borjas

***** 5 Star Rating

Read More >>>

K G. - October 8, 2016

Day is an amazing and highly effective Physical Therapist. She fosters an environment of positivity, caring and is truly patient focused. You don't feel like just another patient but part of Beat PT family. She takes the time to listen and provides treatment that is specific to your needs and knows when and how to modify treatments so that you as an individual receive the benefit. I've been seeing Day now for several years on and off for shoulder and back issues. Whenever a new issue arises where PT is needed she is the ONLY one that I would see. I have recommended several friends and coworkers to Day,  all of whom were highly impressed with her incredible knowledge and ability to relieve them of pain. She is great at taking the time to fully explain what and how different treatments can help and also provides you with exercises that you can do at home to help with strengthening and improving your specific medical issue. I highly recommend Day and her wonderful caring staff to anyone in need of PT.

***** 5 Star Rating

Read More >>>

Instant Online 

BEAT Physical Therapy | Facebook Page
BEAT Physical Therapy | Twitter Page

Cathy G. - August 2, 2016

I started physical therapy due to extreme knee pain and stiffness.  When I started I could not walk far nor do stairs.  I was fortunate to meet Day who is absolutely fantastic.  The first therapist who has made a difference for me.  She is skilled and knowledgeable ... not to mention very nice.  With exercise, mobility exercises and taping she has given me the gift of mobility and less pain.  I would recommend her to anyone.  You get one on one attention and she takes her time to actually listen.  The office is clean.  Never had to wait in the waiting room and the staff is friendly, courteous and attentive.  Two thumbs up.

***** 5 Star Rating

Read More >>>

Yelp Reviews

Kristine C. - December 11, 2016

I highly recommend Beat Physical therapy to anyone in need of immediate treatment. When numbness and tingling began radiating down both arms and into my hands, I was so very grateful that Beat Physical Therapy could bring me in within 2 days of contacting their office. My therapist Day quickly evaluated my condition and ordered other testing to fully diagnose what turned out to be advanced spinal degeneration in my neck. In the meantime, I was treated with effective customized massages, therapeutic nerve stimulation, and a variety of strength-building exercises several times per week. With each session, my symptoms and range of motion improved, and my treatments evolved to include traction. Day's competent, systematic approach to my treatment, and responsible use of complimentary testing to understand the root cause of my symptoms before administering traction were matched by genuine compassion and friendly conversation that helped me understand my condition and how to manage it. Day and all of her colleagues at Beat are outstanding!

***** 5 Star Rating

Read More >>>

Yossef H - June 30, 2016

My work requires a lot of physical activity. I bend, reach, climb, walk for long hours at times run. I'm an a/c heating specialist and I do HVAC maintenance and air duct cleaning. I consulted day regarding my daily muscle aches and pains and she was very helpful in giving advise as how to how I can avoid injuries especially for my low back.
She also gave me instructions on how to properly lift, giving me home exercise on how to make my core muscle stronger.

***** 5 Star Rating

Read More >>>

Jessica M - June 7, 2016

This is the best PT I've ever been to. Day is knowledgeable, attentive and very efficient and caring!  I feel I am in good hands when I walk in the door. She has created an environment for healing, her staff is just as great as she is! She's a wonderful person and runs her business with great care!  Check her out!

***** 5 Star Rating

Read More >>>

BEAT Physical Therapy | Youtube Channel

5840 Banneker Rd, Suite 230, Columbia, MD 21044

BEAT Physical Therapy
5840 Banneker Rd, Suite 230
Columbia
MD - Maryland
21044
United States
+1 (410) 884-0000